WELCOME [ Log In Register ] SITE [ Search Page Index Recent Changes ] RSS

Ensure the health of key processes

ISRS consists of 15 key processes, embedded in a continual improvement loop. Each process contains sub processes and questions.

An ISRS assessment is a thorough evaluation of these questions and involves interviews with process owners where the questions are scored and commented. The scope of the assessment is entirely flexible determined by the size and complexity of the organisation and the management team’s requirements. Detailed verification is conducted and organisations must be prepared to offer evidence to support their answers. The process scores determine an overall level of performance between one and ten. The results provide a detailed measure of performance and a gap analysis against the organisation's desired level of performance. This becomes the planning basis for improvement during the next period.

ISRS seventh and eighth editions are structured with 15 processes embedded in a continuous improvement loop:

  1. Leadership
  2. Planning and administration
  3. Risk evaluation
  4. Human resources
  5. Compliance assurance
  6. Project management
  7. Training and competence
  8. Communication and promotion
  9. Risk control
  10. Asset management
  11. Contractor management and purchasing
  12. Emergency preparedness
  13. Learning from events
  14. Risk monitoring
  15. Results and review.
15 processes.png